City Woman

•Ishan Project: 47/318•

CityWoman

CITY WOMAN

I painted this when I first became reacquainted with the Ishan. On my way home one night, I spotted this Ishan as she leapt pass me on an urban block. She was difficult to see at first, but the lights of the city gave her skin a glow. I found out later she escaped from a group of people bent on capturing and enslaving the Ishan. That was the first time I heard of the Tritons. Fortunately, she is still safe and in hiding from them.

CITY WOMAN / Acrylic on Wood / 24″ x 24″

Leave a Reply

