Meadow

•Ishan Project: 68/297•

69MEADOW1

MEADOW

Exhausted from being in hiding for 16 years since the awakening, she thought to herself how unbelievable it was that she had been so careless. “How can I be slipping,” she thought, “I have perfect  rejuvenation capabilities of my mind and body. In this quiet meadow, why did I not notice her coming from behind me. It looks like she’s been standing there for at least an hour.”

“Excuse me,” said the woman as Anali rose to her escape. “You lost something important to you.”

“What?” Anali replied.

“I mean–I mean you lost someone.” The woman said while trembling.

“It couldn’t be, after so very long…” Anali startlingly whispered to herself.

 

MEADOW / Gouache, Pencil, Ink / 5.5″ x 8.5″

Leave a Reply

