Espy

•Ishan Project: 73/292•

73espy

ESPY

(Con’t of Day 72) I burst out of my bedroom, through the kitchen, down the stairs into the garage, and finally out of the door into my backyard. My lungs filled with one deep breath after another as my feet pummeled the grass underneath it. I turned to my left. A few crackles. Then creaking and a loud, low moan. I looked down and realize my legs weren’t moving anymore, and they couldn’t move. But even if they could, I didn’t want them to because I didn’t want to disturb what was taking place. I watched my curiously beautiful monstrosity of a tree stand up. Then I saw the silhouette of my discovery, now a very tall slender figure with branches still in tact, pick up its left leg and reached it all the way to the other side of the creek. As soon as that leg touched down, it picked up its right leg and swung it over to meet with the left on the other side of the creek. One right after the other its’ leg picked up momentum as it leapt away.

 

ESPY / Gouache, Pencil, Charcoal, Chalk / 5.5″ x 8.5″

One thought on “Espy

Leave a Reply

