Autumnal Equinox

•Ishan Project: 199/166•

199AUTUMNEQUINOX

AUTUMNAL EQUINOX

During the Autumnal Equinox, the very center of the Sun sets just 12 hours after it rises. It’s quite beautiful because the day begins when the upper edge of the Sun reaches the horizon (which happens a little before the center rises), and it doesn’t end until the entire Sun has set. In fact, the Sun is visible when it is below the horizon, as the Earth’s atmosphere refracts the Sun’s rays and bends them in an arc over the horizon. This arc sparks an electromagnetic pulse with the Ishan.

Many Ishan weave their branches into patterns close to their bodies harnessing energy as some of their flowers’ become dormant this time of the year. However the style in each of their eclectic patterns show their own unique authenticity.

AUTUMNAL EQUINOX / Gouache, Acrylic, Color Pencil, Graphite / 3.5″ x 5.5″

11 thoughts on “Autumnal Equinox

      1. Wow, that’s great to have designers in family! Your work is definitely beautiful without doubts 😀 and we can see that what you are doing comes from your heart.

      2. Well I started about 5 years ago. However, I just recently launched my new website this year in March. I wanted to connect my blog with it so I launched a new with WordPress blog because I felt it would allow me to connect with other creative individuals. The Ishan Project was something I’ve always wanted to do. Painting everyday can be a challenge and blogging is something I’ve tried to get use to. But its worth it I feel. I’ve seen some others with creative versions like yours that have really been a pleasure to see. Thanks for asking.

  1. That’s great! One of the best things in the world is to do what you like and most of all if you like it! It’s been a pleasure for us too to see your beautiful paintings, it is something very original 🙂

  2. I particularly love this picture..you have a real understanding of colour and I am particularly drawn to all your paintings with turquoise, cobalt, white and red. I am loving your whole concept and thought process xxx

Leave a Reply

