The Euphonic

•Ishan Project: 210/155•

210euphonic

THE EUPHONIC

Each trap was set in succinct order to the seed’s exact location.  It measured 3.2 meters in height & 13 meters in diameter to trap large prey. The teeth on each adjoining lid was derived from a rare flint which created a sharpness somewhat razor-like in appearance. It’s weight measured well over 94,108kg to withstand any struggle from its prey once entrapped.

They were ready.

As the wind blows across the field, a florescent scent permeates the air creating a calm unexplained by words. But this was no time for relaxation. This Guardian would stand 4ever resolute, 4ever vigilant, 4ever watchful, 4ever firm.

Despite her readiness, she can’t believe what she was seeing right before her eyes!  The petals on one of the last seedlings begins to vanish slowly in mid-air as if it were turning into dust. It’s stamen screams a silent whimper as the last glimpse of its body bleeds onto the ground.  She runs towards it, but is to slow.  In the blink of eye it disappears. She hears a loud shuffling nearby and turns around with her iron staff ready for combat. However the only thing she hears is the quick legs of the shuffling run away from her location. Defeated once again, she looks down at her feet with regret to find…Yet another feather.

As the Guardian relates what’s happened, Anali Q smiles to herself.  This wasn’t a complete failure. Now they know what to do next.

THE EUPHONIC / Gouache, Acrylic, Color Pencil / 8.5″ x 11″

8 thoughts on “The Euphonic

    1. That’s so sweet of you to say. It really is a privilege to hear from everyone on these daily paintings. In today’s piece you may notice Anali Q’s extremities pointing down. This is typical of the Ishan during this time of the year. Thanks again. Please keep them coming. I’m visiting you soon btw^+*

  1. Hi! Can you explain how you make your drawings, like what materials you use? Do you make one every day? Also, when do you find the time and how long does it take you? I would like to do this myself. 🙂

    1. Very good question. Yes, this is a project were I’m painting and posting a story along with the piece once every day. These post have interacted with current events. Due to a mysterious occurrence mankind’s memory has been wiped clean of a species of people named the Ishan. I’m a anthropological artist documenting their story.

      I’ve used a variety of mediums from: acrylic, gouache, graphite, chalk, pastels, oils, oil pastels and the like to help create the effect I’ve desired for each individual piece. Sometimes I’m able to get through and interview an individual and post within a matter of hours and on other times it may take me days, weeks or even months on my bigger pieces. On days more complicated I create smaller images like this one which is 8.5″ x 11″. I did one earlier this year which took 6 months to finish. It’s because I actually carved into the painting to create a waterfall effect. Thank you so much for asking. I’m sorry if I’ve gone long winded. ^+^

      1. Thank you so much! I am very happy you took the time to answer my questions. I admire your work and perseverance to get this sort of work done. I know how difficult it can be. It is challenging to write a poem every day and I am only working my words. 🙂

      2. That’s so kind of you:-() I appreciate you asking. It’s truly a pleasure hearing back from others regarding these posts. But you’re definitely right. It truly has been a workout. Lol. But one I hope will help spread this public awareness. Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

