Flooding Passages

•Ishan Project: 319/46•

319leah

FLOODING PASSAGES

I opened the package today. Its’ content glowed bright inside. As I dragged my fingers across its petals, I could instantly feel their energy flow. I personally felt honored that The 4bearance would choose me for a task so important and intricate.

These flowers had already been dried. First, I would need to pulverize them into a fine flour. This would make them easier to be mixed with the paint. As the brushes form shapes across the fibers, a thin pattern is formed. The paint begins to dry but I could feel the tincture enter into my nasal passages. Instantly, memories from my youth begin flooding my mind once again.

FLOODING PASSAGES / Mixed Media / 5″ x 4″

8 thoughts on “Flooding Passages

  1. This is a realy interesting development in the tale. I’m pretty sure the conclusion is going to be very interesting. Your painting is as superb as ever. Heck, you are such a talented artist. My admiration for you.

Leave a Reply

