Veil of Platitude

•Ishan Project: 337/28•

337chundrastakeover

VEIL OF PLATITUDE

Here…

“I’ve been a victim of circumstance, and I never have gotten the chance to give my side of the story. If I don’t take over, no one will know the truth. Leah has told enough of the Ishan’s side of things. Poor misguied thing, this woman doesn’t understand what I’ve been trying to do. No one really does. I’m not angry. I’ve actually been quite amused. It’s cute. All the kicking and flailing against me when all I’m trying to do is save you all. All my research, all the hard work that I have done has been for your good. It gives one peace. Despite the lies she tells, Sufna is beneficial. It gives you peace. Don’t resist. It gives all peace.

The feeling is hypnotic. Even your pupils dilate rhythmically.  I will show you all what it feels like to experience the light, light from me.”

—Chûndra, Queen of Tritons

VEIL OF PLATITUDE / Collage, Gouache, Embroidery / 9″ x 12″

2 thoughts on “Veil of Platitude

Leave a Reply

