A Peculiar Shade

•Ishan Project: 340/25•

340tru

A PECULIAR SHADE

Speaking of people I’m close to, you’re probably wondering why I would be close to Birdface, as he was responsible for assaulting my father. You see, my so-called father, that scientist, was in fact my stepfather, and a terrible one at that. The only reason he let me stay around after the death of my mother was because he promised her he would take care of me. He was so desperate to prove to her his worth, but every time he saw me, it was a reminder of how much he could never measure up. He was never worthy of her. He could never be. My mother and I were always going to be different, and better than he was. I challenge Anali to ask her parents who my father was.

Leah’s story about how Birdface took revenge on my stepfather was a bit twisted. I guess she tried. She should have come to the sources. Is she scared or something? We don’t bite…we’ll at least, I don’t. Who knows what that girl is thinking. Well, Birdface did retaliate against the scientist, but he was trying to protect me. My stepfather became bitterly jealous with me, especially when he found out I had become close with the Ishan people. He often would take out his frustrations out on Birdface. That particular day, after he was finished with Birdface, he turned his attention toward me. Birdface and I had become close. We would take care of each other since I was a child. So he protected me and ended our nightmare. He is more family to me than anyone. Even my blood.~ Queen Chûndra

 

 A PECULIAR SHADE / Collage, Gouache / 9″ x 12″

4 thoughts on “A Peculiar Shade

Leave a Reply

