The Show and Your Opinion

Blank 19 copy

During the Ishan Project we discussed The Elements which combated Chûndra’s influence over mankind. Two of which are The Scarves (which fragrance clarified the minds of the wearer as well as those in the vicinity) and The 4th Element (You The Observer).

Now we find ourselves at a unique point in our story. Soon I’ll be bringing the project live to the streets of San Francisco in the form of an Art Show.  But first I’d love to hear your opinion. I’ve been playing with the idea of creating a series of scarves which will have one of the daily paintings of this series blended and painted on it’s surface. Which of the three would you vote to see featured? Saturday, April 26, of next week, I will be randomly selecting the name of one of the commenters to send a free print of the winning piece. All who’ve also shared or tweeted this post will also be given two opportunities instead of one. The winner will also be mentioned on my blog at www.leahsmithson.com/blog.html.  I’m really looking forward to hearing from you and I invite you to sign up for my newsletter at: http://www.leahsmithson.com/ishan-project.html. Resist and Remember.

Best,

Leah Smithson

 

12 thoughts on “The Show and Your Opinion

  1. Number 3 is the favourite for me. It’s a very powerful image, and I think the use of colour against the neutral tone makes it all the more striking!

  2. I prefer nr 2. She is so distant looking, a bit of arrogance, watching the world while not really being involved. I like that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

