Nostalgic Trees From Childhood inspire this small porcelain sculpture

This is a teaser to the workshop that I am teaching at Still Life Ceramics in Los Angeles California at their studio at ROW DTLA in downtown Los Angeles. I rarely teach workshops, but I am happy to do so for my friends at Still Life Ceramics. Join me in November 30, 2019. We will be making small scale ceramic sculptures based on nostalgia. Just bring magazine clippings, print outs, copies of pictures of your childhood, or a nostalgic and favorite thing. Come join us! I’ll show you how to transfer these images onto clay and use them as a basis for small scale sculptures that can be simply decorative or turned into small planters or jewelry.

One thought on “Nostalgic Trees From Childhood inspire this small porcelain sculpture

Leave a comment